Mott Haven Middle School

A message from your Principal

Hello DREAM Mott Haven Families!

Welcome to DREAM! We are so excited to have you all join our DREAM FAMILY. As we launch our 2021-2022 school year, we are looking forward to meeting your 6th graders and to have them join our Mott Haven Community. We want to continue meeting and offering support to our students and families and hope that this website is helpful with learning about our school, communication and keeping up to date with all things Mott Haven Middle School.

Looking forward to an amazing year,

Principal Khan

Contact Information

Principal Khan | School Principal

motthaveninfo@wearedream.org


Dean Ja’Keel Daniels | Academic Dean

jdaniels@wearedream.org


DOO Damil Canales | Director of Operations

dcanales@wearedream.org


Casey Thomas | Operations Coordinator

cthomas@wearedream.org


Dean Yaritza Cortes | Dean of Programs

ycortes@wearedream.org


Antione Boardraye | Social Studies

aboardraye@wearedream.org


Thalia Baez | Interventionalist

tbaez@wearedream.org

Natalia Yulfo | PE

nyulfo@wearedream.org


Kayla Hefter | ELA

khefter@wearedream.org


Stephon Harris | Math

sharris@wearedream.org


Kimberly Ferreira | Science

kferreira@wearedream.org


Melissa Perez | ELL Coordinator

mlperez@wearedream.org


Kayla Freeman | Mental Health Provider

kfreeman@wearedream.org


Edyrelis Vargas | Family Engagement Manager

evargas@wearedream.org

Weekly Schedules

Copy of MHMS Schedule 21-22 Updated 8.16.21 - Student Facing_SKIDMORE.pdf
Copy of MHMS Schedule 21-22 Updated 8.16.21 - Student Facing_ SAVANNAH.pdf

family events

MS FAMILY ORIENTATION - If you missed our MS Family orientation, please take a look at our recording and deck below. You will learn about DREAM's policies, protocols, MS uniform expectations, schedule, academic curriculum and more!

MHMS Family Orientaition AM 8.19.21 .mp4
[For Families]21-22 MHMS Family Orientation .pdf

Calendars

You can find an archive of all MHMS monthly calendars right here.

MHMS October Calendar.pdf
MHMS September 2021 School Calendar.pdf

Helpful Links & Resources

2021-2022 DCS Network Family Handbook.pdf

2021-2022 Family Handbook

PK & K-12 School and Family Contracts_21-22.pdf

2021-2022 Family Contracts

fun is a serious value

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image