Mott Haven Elementary School

Contact Information

school leadership

  • School Principal/ Directora de la escuela

    • Jamie Platzer - jplatzer@wearedream.org


  • K/1 Academic Dean / Decana académico de K / 1er grado

    • Alexandra Brown - abrown@wearedream.org


  • 2nd Grade Academic Dean / Decana académico de 2do grado

    • Shanel Sommers - ssommers@wearedream.org


  • Director of Operations / Director de Operaciones

    • Damil Canales - dcanales@wearedream.org


  • Dean of Culture / Decana de Cultura

    • Laura Walsh - lwalsh@wearedream.org


  • Dean of Programs / Decana de Programas

    • Yaritza Cortes - Ycortes@wearedream.org


  • Social Worker / Trabajadora Social

    • Shanae Fragoso - sfragoso@wearedream.org

Kindergarten

  • BlueBirds/Pájaros azules

    • Mariely Del Valle - mdelvalle@wearedream.org

    • Tiffany Lawrence - tlawrence@wearedream.org



  • Larks/Alondras

    • Shauna Brown - sbrown@wearedream.org

    • Jennifer Navarrete - jnavarrete@wearedream.org

first grade



  • Dolphins / Delfines

    • Emma Nancekivell - esnancekivell@wearedream.org

second grade

  • Buckeyes/ Castaños

    • Lori Myers - lmyers@wearedream.org

    • Melinda Santiago - msantiago@wearedream.org


  • Wolves / Lobos

    • Takiya Taylor - ttaylor@wearedream.org


  • Gophers / Topos

    • Aminata Waggeh - awaggeh@wearedream.org

student life team

  • Youth Development Specialist/ Especialista en desarrollo juvenil

    • Hennessy's Baez - hbaez@wearedream.org


  • REAL Kids Program Manager / Gerente del programa REAL Kids

    • Louise Phillips - lphillips@wearedream.org

school operations

  • Family & Community Engagement Manager / Gerente de participación Familiar

    • Edyrelis Vargas - evargas@wearedream.org , (646) 750- 3211


  • School Operations/ Operaciones escolares

    • Ashley Jimenez - ajimenez@wearedream.org , (347)573- 9388

Calendars

You can find an archive of all MHES monthly calendars right here.

MHES Oct Calendar.pdf
MHES September 2021 Calendar .pdf

Helpful Links & Resources

2021-2022 DCS Network Family Handbook.pdf

2021-2022 Family Handbook

PK & K-12 School and Family Contracts_21-22.pdf

2021-2022 Family Contracts

Family Events

FAMILY ORIENTATION - If you missed our MHES Family orientation, please take a look at our recording and slide deck below. You will learn about DREAM's policies, protocols, ES uniform expectations, schedule, academic curriculum and more!

[For Families] Mott Haven Elementary School Family Orientation 21-22.pdf
MHES Family Orientation AM 8.19.21 .mp4